Joint Seat Allocation Autority(JoSAA)

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has been set up by MHRD to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 110 institutes (2020-21) that includes 23 IITs, 31 NITs, IIEST, 26 IIITs and 29 Other-Government Funded Technical Institutes (Other-GFTIs).

Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform.


All candidates who have appeared in JEE (Main) are eligible to register for seat allocation in NIT+ system (except IITs).

All candidates who have declared qualified in JEE (Adv) 2021 are eligible to register for seat allocation in all participating Institutes.

Number of rounds of seat allocation:

JoSAA conducted six rounds that is 1st through 6th rounds of seat allocation for academic programs offered by Institutes under JoSAA 2020.

The following information are available in JoSAA

  1. Closing and opening rank and seat allotment statistics
  2. Top 20 Percentile for IITs
  3. Top 20 percentile for NITs, IIITs and other GFTIs
  4. Institution Profile
  5. Seat Matrix

and many more.


Don't have an account? Sign Up

Forgot Pin?
Easy Entrance+

Take the Level Test & Choose Your Best Plan of Success!

Grab The 2 Days Free Trial